Trustees Brief on Memorials - February 2018

05.31.18 | News | by Trish Reynolds

    Memorials 101

    Memorials are designated from individuals and/or their family to preserve the memory of a person in an indelible way to help further the mission of the church. These monies fall under the management of the Church Trustees to carry out those wishes.

    When the money is received for a memorial, it is recorded and acknowledged to the donor by the church. Each family will then receive a list of donor names and addresses who have contributed in their love one’s name. Finally, those monies are distributed according to the wishes of the departed family member.

    Some recipients of past memorials are the Mexican Mission Trip, Open Door Pantry, Deacons, Music (Choir, Praise, & Traditional), Shoebox Ministry, and general fund just to name a few.

    Your Trustees are:
    Rick McGuire – Chair, Tim Hoskins – Deacon Representative, Cindy Dingeldein, Mike Dingeldein, Todd Halcomb, Adam Kranbuhl, Pete Moore, and Bret Parrish.